This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
5.9
Staff
7.0
Value
6.3
Reviews
    William
    us
    6.2
    February 8, 2018
    Adequate for a bed for the night.
    The room was very small and cramped especially the bathroom. Definitely maxes out with 2 people. I would not recommend for a romantic getaway.
    Price. I needed a room basically to get some sleep. The room suited those needs.
    us
    5.0
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaime
    us
    2.9
    November 28, 2017
    Not clean, Not well run, unfriendly.
    Bed in one room was dirty and there were dark curly hairs in it when I arrived. Key wouldn't work multiple times. Springs in door handle were broken. Old ratty sheets with holes in them. One of the staff members was nice, but the Indian lady was rude and condescending. They charged my card, then cancelled the charge and charged again but for a different amount ans acted indignant and as if I was wrong when I asked about it.
    Not much to like.
    Brian
    us
    8.8
    November 15, 2017
    Ok
    Heating and air conditioners slow and guess on temp
    Clean been updated
    gene
    us
    2.5
    November 12, 2017
    Terrible -never go back-total rip off
    Manager should be fired- No heat in room-would not refund charge- I Left very angry and disappointed in this rat hole-it should be shut down- terrible reflection on city of Sedalia-where is the bbb ?
    us
    9.6
    November 9, 2017
    Internet was in and out.
    The place was extremely clean!
    us
    7.5
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    October 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graeme
    us
    5.8
    October 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mel7569
    us
    10
    October 13, 2017
    Can't wait tel, our next stay.
    It was not a long enough get away. Lol!
    The staff is always super nice, rooms are clean and very comfortable. They are also very relax on check out time.
    us
    7.1
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 6, 2017
    Comfortable. It was only an overnight stay. Everything was fine.
    Lisa Endsley
    us
    10
    October 5, 2017
    It was located on our route, and close to food places.
    us
    5.0
    September 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us
    5.8
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    us
    7.1
    September 12, 2017
    Fine for a one-night stay, but too tight for longer than that.
    The room, itself, was the size of a large closet. There was a two-seat settee and only a rolling chair at the small desk, above which was mounted the TV, so you couldn't see it if you were seated at the desk. The bed was only a double, but was very comfortable. The doorway to the bathroom was partially blocked by the desk; a large person wouldn't have made it in. The check-in area was like a closet, also, with the attendant behind a teller-like window. It was so small that there was a man already in there when we arrived and both my husband and I couldn't fit in at the same time. Very inconvenient. The room was very dark, too. I had work with me and I couldn't sit on the settee and do my work and watch TV at the same time. I had to sit at the desk and, therefore, couldn't see the TV.
    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were lumpy to the touch, but surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. The bathroom was clean, but extremely small, as was the closet.
    us
    8.8
    August 28, 2017
    Overbooked for Solar Eclipse
    We made a reservation for the night prior to the solar eclipse about six weeks in advance. We didn't have a lot of options close to the eclipse; most hotels/motels were full. We arrived at American Inn at 2 PM, the earliest check in time. There was a line of people with confirmed reservations, all being turned away. One gentleman was from Belgium. All were irate; they had no where to go. When it came to our turn, we got a room. I think it was because we went through Booking.com; that seemed to be the common thread among the lucky people that got rooms. After we were there for a couple of hours, a big tour bus with 33 people from Fargo, ND, drove in. I'm sure they had reservations, but were turned away. I felt so badly for the people who didn't get the rooms they had reserved. I suspect that the people on the tour bus slept in the bus that night. We were on a motorcycle, so we didn't have that option. Glad we went through Booking.com.
    Jacuzzi tub was an unexpected treat. Room small but comfortable. Good location. Nice king bed. Lucky to get the room we had reserved.
    marvin
    us
    5.0
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    us
    5.4
    August 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us
    5.4
    August 24, 2017
    It was the only vacancy in town
    Linens had rips/tears. Hot. Toilet was wobbly. Sink drain broken; bathroom not updated.
    Bed was comfy
Loading reviews...
Close